[Translate to eng:] Hintergrund Slider Web2Print

Digital Asset Management

All media united in one place

 

[Translate to eng:] Digital Asset Management Bildschirm

What is Digital Asset Management?

Different campaigns, products, services or locations not only offer versatile advertising options, but also a large number of digital assets. Images, video, texts or other digital content are often stored locally on individual computers and can only be used by other employees after asking several questions. This results in different versions of data, double productions or loops of demand that take up a lot of time and therefore money. Digital asset management (in short: DAM) counteracts these problems by creating a platform on which all relevant assets can be accessed regardless of time and location. The DAM connects all the data that is important for the company on a cloud platform, which can be partially or fully released to employees. This leads to a very clear and uniform storage, in which the assets searched for can be found and downloaded in no time. With the access of the individual employees and partners, new assets can be added at any time, which favors digital and daily storage of the assets. A DAM thus offers you a web-based platform on which all your data can be organized and found.

Definition digital asset management system

„With a digital asset management system (DAM) you can centrally structure, save and share your images, documents etc. Your users can access the digital asset management system at any time and from any location via a web interface and always receive the latest documents. The system enables an efficient search for individual media and optimizes the processes in your company.“

The services

  • Easily find digital assets (images, graphics, videos, etc.) using keywords and metadata
  • Maintaining corporate identity through stringent visual language and uniform logos and fonts
  • Current versions of assets through regular import and archiving of outdated assets
  • Time and cost savings due to the easy findability and the omission of double productions or inquiry loops
Local Brand X Leistungen Digital Asset Management
80%

less production time for standard media

50000 +

People use digital asset management

25+

individual interfaces from CRM to SAP

The benefits

Digital asset management as digital and uniform storage for your media

A DAM has functions for bringing together all of the individual digital assets that are required in your company. Especially in decentralized marketing, this makes everyday work much easier. Every user can access the management of the media files they need in the DAM system in order to use them ideally for content creation in their own marketing. The software thus facilitates marketing processes and generally leads to a uniform brand image.

Digital Asset Management marketing porta ING DiBa Ulrich Ott Digital Asset Management marketing portal Logo ING DiBa

The use of marketing resource management improves our relevant processes for efficient advertising activities. The MMR system also ensures that our service providers are involved in a way that is true to the brand. The system offers a platform for successful and cooperative communication.

Dr. Ulrich Ott, Head of Corporate Communications ING-DiBa

The workflows

Simplified workflow

The decentralized structure of many companies makes communication and exchange between those involved difficult in many cases. The individual employees and partners are often spread all over Germany or even the world and have to rely on digital exchange. Nevertheless, it is important that marketing contributes to a uniform brand image across locations and that the company is perceived as a unit. Digital asset management software offers a platform online through which digital media can be exchanged and organized, so that employees or partners can download these assets directly and use them for content in local marketing. A DAM system thus simplifies work processes in the company, since unnecessary file requests can be dispensed with.

Digital Asset Management in Local Marketing

The complete solution for the uniform management of digital assets

Decentralized companies in particular live by convincing themselves with local marketing and advertising tailored to the individual target group. However, this local strategy also means that many different people have to access marketing materials and digital files such as images, videos, graphics or documents. In order to enable this exchange of partners, employees and external suppliers, a digital asset management system (DAM) offers functions to save all files digitally and online, in a cloud and to make them findable for everyone. In order to make these assets easy to find, metadata is collected for this purpose, which makes it possible, for example, to find an image based on the content displayed on it. The software can also be used to build a uniform brand image despite decentralized marketing. A DAM system offers the option of automatically assigning watermarks or identifying features such as logos to assets, thus ensuring uniformity. Thanks to the possible interfaces to web-to-print systems or marketing portals, the data can be used directly and digitally to create your own marketing materials without leaving the program.

Digital Asset Management Workflow Overview

The functions

 

Digital Asset Management - Management and findability

Management and findability

By using digital asset management (DAM), all graphics, images or data are stored in a central location and categorized based on metadata. This prevents the search and duplication of individual assets and leads to a faster and smoother workflow.

  • Various options in the marketing mix
  • Easy and quick creation of materials

Media import and export

Media can be uploaded in Digital Asset Management and downloaded again by others. This means that everyone involved can access the uniform platform and have the same content available for their use.

  • Fast provision of media for all users
  • Download the required digital assets regardless of time and location
Digital Asset Management - Import und Export von Medien
Digital Asset Management - Archiving

Archiving

By updating files to a more current version, important assets are lost in many places, which can become important again in the future. These obsolete versions can be archived uniformly in the DAM and thus be found again.

  • Find old files
  • Archive and current versions combined in one system

Uniform corporate design

Especially in decentralized marketing with many local partners, a uniform corporate identity is a big topic in marketing. Through the central storage of graphics, images and videos in digital asset management, all partners can contribute to a uniform brand presence.

  • Uniform imagery at the local level
  • Stringent brand image
Digital Asset Management - Uniform corporate design
Digital Asset Management - Open ecosystem

Open ecosystem

The DAM system can be connected to other software (CRM, marketing portals, shops, etc.) via interfaces (API). The files can thus be directly integrated into other work steps.

  • Open interface concept (API)
  • Simplified work steps through direct use of assets in third-party systems

Working anywhere and anytime

Thanks to the cloud-based storage and management of digital assets in DAM, every employee and partner can access the required content in the software regardless of their local location and the time of day, and use it for their marketing.

  • The same access rights regardless of location and position
  • Independent work by the partners
Digital Asset Management - Working anywhere and anytime
[Translate to eng:] Marketing Resource Management Marketingportal Mehrstufiges Sicherheitssystem

Multi-level security concept

With different access rights, you can decide which partners can access the individual assets. The files and content are backed up in digital asset management using a cloud-based software-as-a-service (SaaS) system.

  • ISO 27001 certified data center operation
  • Multi-level security and data protection concept

Hintergrund Slider Web2Print

Digital Asset Management

Alle Medien an einem Ort vereint

 

Digital Asset Management Bildschirm

Was ist Digital Asset Management?

Verschiedene Kampagnen, Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Standorte bringen nicht nur vielseitige Werbemöglichkeiten mit sich, sondern auch eine Vielzahl an digitalen Assets. Bilder, Video, Texte oder andere digitale Inhalte liegen oftmals lokal abgespeichert auf einzelnen Rechnern und können nur durch mehrere Nachfragen von anderen Mitarbeitern verwendet werden. Somit ergeben sich unterschiedliche Versionen von Daten, Doppelproduktionen oder Nachfrageschleifen, die viel Zeit und somit auch Geld in Anspruch nehmen. Ein Digital Asset Management (kurz: DAM) wirkt diesen Problemen entgegen, indem es eine Plattform schafft auf der zeit- und ortsunabhängig auf alle relevanten Assets zugegriffen werden kann. Das DAM verbindet alle für das Unternehmen wichtige Daten auf einer Cloud-Plattform, die den Mitarbeitern teilweise oder uneingeschränkt freigegeben werden kann. Dies führt zu einer sehr übersichtlichen und einheitlichen Speicherung, in welcher in kürzester Zeit die gesuchten Assets gefunden und heruntergeladen werden können. Durch den Zugriff der einzelnen Mitarbeiter und Partner, können zudem jederzeit neue Assets hinzugefügt werden, die eine digitale und tagesaktuelle Speicherung der Assets begünstigen. Ein DAM bietet Ihnen somit eine webbasierte Plattform, auf der alle Ihre Daten gesammelt organisiert und zu finden sind.

Definition Digital Asset Management-System

„Mit einem Digital Asset Management-System (DAM) können Sie zentral Ihre Bilder, Dokumente etc. strukturieren, speichern und teilen. Ihre Anwender können zu jeder Zeit und von jedem Ort über eine Weboberfläche auf das Digital Asset Management-System zugreifen und erhalten darüber stets die aktuellsten Dokumente. Das System ermöglicht eine Effiziente Suche nach einzelnen Medien und optimiert die Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen.“

Die Leistungen

  • Einfaches Finden von digitalen Assets (Bilder, Grafiken, Videos, etc.) durch die Nutzung von Verschlagwortung und Metadaten
  • Wahrung der Corporate Identity durch stringente Bildsprache und einheitliche Logos und Schriften
  • Aktuelle Versionen von Assets durch regelmäßigen Import und Archivierung veralteter Assets
  • Zeit- und Kostenersparnis, durch die einfache Auffindbarkeit und den Verzicht auf Doppelproduktionen oder Anfrageschleifen
Local Brand X Leistungen Digital Asset Management
80%

weniger Zeit für die Suche von beliebigen Assets

50000 +

Personen nutzen das Digital Asset Management

25+

individuelle Schnittstellen von CRM bis SAP

Die Benefits

Digital Asset Management als digitale und einheitliche Speicherung für Ihrer Medien

Ein DAM verfügt über Funktionen für das Zusammenbringen aller einzelner digitaler Assets, die in Ihrem Unternehmen nötig sind. Besonders im dezentralen Marketing führt dies zu einer großen Erleichterung des Arbeitsalltags. Jeder Nutzer kann im DAM-System auf die Verwaltung der für ihn nötigen Mediendateien zugreifen, um diese ideal für die Content Creation im eigenen Marketing nutzen. Somit erleichtert die Software die Marketingabläufe und führt allgemein zu einem einheitlichen Markenbild.

Digital Asset Management Marketingportal ING DiBa Ulrich Ott Digital Asset Management Marketingportal Logo ING DiBa

Der Einsatz eines Digital Asset Management-Systems verbessert unsere relevanten Prozesse für effiziente Produktions-aktivitäten. Alle Mitarbeiter und Partner können auf die Mediendatenbank zugreifen und sich beliebige Assets herunterladen.

Dr. Ulrich Ott, Leiter Unternehmenskommunikation ING-DiBa

Die Workflows

Vereinfachte Arbeitsabläufe

Die dezentrale Struktur vieler Unternehmen erschwert in vielen Fällen die Kommunikation und den Austausch zwischen den Beteiligten. Die einzelnen Mitarbeiter und Partner sind oftmals über ganz Deutschland oder sogar die Welt verteilt und müssen sich auf den digitalen Austausch verlassen. Trotzdem ist es wichtig, dass das Marketing standortübergreifend zu einem einheitlichen Markenbild beiträgt und das Unternehmen als eine Einheit wahrgenommen wird. Eine Digital Asset Management Software bietet online eine Plattform, über die digitale Medien ausgetauscht und geordnet werden können, wodurch die Mitarbeiter oder Partner diese Assets direkt downloaden und für den Content im lokalen Marketing nutzen können. Somit vereinfach ein DAM-System die Arbeitsabläufe im Unternehmen, da auf unnötige Dateianfragen verzichtet werden kann.

Digital Asset Management im lokalen Marketing

Die Komplettlösung für die einheitliche Verwaltung von digitalen Assets

Besonders dezentrale Unternehmen leben davon mit lokalem Marketing zu überzeugen und auf die individuelle Zielgruppe angepasst zu werben. Diese lokale Strategie bedeutet allerdings auch, dass viele unterschiedliche Personen auf Marketingmaterialien und digitale Dateien wie Bilder, Videos, Grafiken oder Dokumente zugreifen müssen. Um diesen Austausch der Partner, Mitarbeiter sowie externen Zulieferern zu ermöglichen, bietet ein Digital Asset Management System (DAM) Funktionen alle Dateien digital und online, in einer Cloud zu speichern und für jeden auffindbar zu machen. Um diese Assets einfach auffindbar zu machen, werden hierzu Metadaten gesammelt, die es beispielsweise ermöglichen, ein Bild auch anhand der darauf abgebildeten Inhalte zu finden. Zudem kann die Software dafür genutzt werden, dass trotz des dezentralen Marketings ein einheitliches Markenimage aufgebaut wird. Ein DAM-System bietet die Möglichkeit, Assets automatisch mit Wasserzeichen oder Erkennungsmerkmalen wie Logos zu versehen und somit für Einheitlichkeit zu sorgen. Durch die möglichen Schnittstellen zu Web-to-Print Systemen oder Marketingportalen können die Daten direkt und digital für das Erstellen von eigenen Marketingmaterialien verwendet werden, ohne das Programm zu verlassen.

Digital Asset Management Workflow Überblick

Die Funktionen

 

Digital Asset Management - Verwaltung und Auffindbarkeit

Verwaltung und Auffindbarkeit

Durch die Nutzung des Digital Asset Management (DAM) werden alle Grafiken, Bilder oder Daten an einem zentralen Ort gespeichert und anhand von Metadaten kategorisiert. Dies verhindert die Suche und Doppelproduktion von einzelnen Assets und führt zu einem schnelleren und reibungsloseren Arbeitsablauf.

  • Verschiedenste Möglichkeiten im Marketingmix
  • Einfache und schnelle Erstellung der Materialien

Import und Export von Medien

Im Digital Asset Management können Medien hochgeladen und von anderen wieder heruntergeladen werden. Somit können alle Beteiligten auf die einheitliche Plattform zugreifen und haben die gleichen Inhalte für ihre Nutzung zu Verfügung.

  • Schnelles Bereitstellen von Medien für alle Anwender
  • Herunterladen der benötigten digitalen Assets unabhängig von Zeit und Ort
Digital Asset Management - Import und Export von Medien
Digital Asset Management Archivierung

Archivierung

Durch das Updaten von Dateien auf eine aktuellere Version gehen vielerorts wichtige Assets verloren, welche in der Zukunft wieder wichtig werden können. Im DAM können diese veralteten Versionen einheitlich archiviert und somit wieder auffindbar gemacht werden.

  • Wiederfinden alter Dateien
  • Archiv und aktuelle Versionen in einem System vereint

Einheitliches Corporate Design

Besonders im dezentralen Marketing mit vielen lokalen Partnern ist eine einheitliche Corporate Identity ein großes Thema im Marketing. Durch die zentrale Speicherung von Grafiken, Bildern und Videos im Digital Asset Management können alle Partner zu einem einheitlichen Markenauftritt beitragen. 

  • Einheitliche Bildsprache auf lokaler Ebene
  • Stringentes Markenimage
Digital Asset Management - Einheitliches Corporate Design
Digital Asset Management - Offenes Ecosystem

Offenes Ecosystem

Das DAM-System kann über Schnittstellen (API) an eine andere Software (CRM, Marketingportale, Shops, etc.) angebunden werden. Somit können die Dateien direkt in andere Arbeitsschritte integriert werden.

  • Offenes Schnittstellen-Konzept (API)
  • Vereinfachte Arbeitsschritte durch direkte Nutzung der Assets in Drittsystemen

Orts- und zeitunabhängiges Arbeiten

Durch die cloudbasierte Speicherung und Verwaltung der digitalen Assets im DAM kann jeder Mitarbeiter und Partner unabhängig von seinem lokalen Standort und der Tageszeit auf die benötigten Inhalte in der Software zugreifen und diese für sein Marketing nutzen.

  • Gleiche Zugriffsrechte unabhängig von Standort und Position
  • Eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten der Partner
Digital Asset Management - Orts- und zeitunabhängiges Arbeiten
Marketing Resource Management Marketingportal Mehrstufiges Sicherheitssystem

Mehrstufiges Sicherheitskonzept

Durch unterschiedliche Zugriffsrechte, können Sie selbst entscheiden, welche Partner auf die einzelnen Assets zugreifen können. Die Dateien und Inhalte werden im Digital Asset Management über ein cloudbasiertes Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) System gesichert.

  • ISO-27001-zertifizierter Rechenzentrumsbetrieb
  • Mehrstufiges Sicherheits- und Datenschutzkonzept